Planetair+ÉTS (Applied Research)

Price: 25.00 $ /tonne

  • Location: International / Quebec
  • Project Type: Diversified
  • Certification: Gold Standard
  • Add-on: ÉTS Research Fund on Climate Change

This portfolio has two components. First, it allows you to offset 100% of your greenhouse gas (GHG) emissions through Gold Standard certified credits included in the Planetair Portfolio. The Planetair Portfolio is our core portfolio. It is made up of various carbon offset projects, all Gold Standard certified, which make it possible to neutralize GHG emissions in a real, additional and verifiable way. Gold Standard carbon credits are the best credits currently available on the market for voluntary offsetting of GHG emissions.

By choosing the Planetair+ÉTS Portfolio (Applied Research), you are also supporting university research on the fight against climate change in applied engineering since a financial contribution is made to the ÉTS Research Fund on Climate Change for each tonne you offset. This contribution makes it possible to support research projects in technologies for reducing and adapting to climate change, as well as in measurement and modeling.

This portfolio therefore allows you not only to offset your emissions according to the highest standards, but in addition, to contribute directly to applied research that will improve understanding of the issues in order to develop technological innovations to fight against climate change.

About ÉTS

Specializing in teaching and applied research in engineering and in technology transfer, ÉTS trains engineers and researchers recognized for their practical and innovative approach.

ÉTS is engineering for industry… and for society. ÉTS trains a quarter of Quebec engineers and aims to be a tool for positive change through technological innovation addressing environmental and societal issues. The professors-researchers carry out a number of activities within the university’s various laboratories, chairs and research groups. Their work makes a concrete contribution to scientific progress and to the training of a highly qualified workforce.

In the fight against climate change, ÉTS professors work in a wide range of activities to improve understanding of the phenomenon as well as the development of innovative solutions to counter it. The areas of expertise involved are diverse and increasing in number over time: measurement-modeling-simulation, energy, mobility, buildings, materials, supply, waste management, life-cycle analysis, circular economy, hydrology, aeronautics, etc.

The Quebec component of the portfolio also includes support for Planetair’s mission to educate and raise awareness among citizens, businesses and other organizations about climate change and offsetting.

Related Projects

Planetair+ÉTS (recherche appliquée)

Prix: 25,00 $ /tonne

  • Lieu: International / Québec
  • Type: Diversifié
  • Certification: Gold Standard
  • Complément: Fonds de recherche ÉTS sur les changements climatiques

Ce portefeuille a deux composantes. Tout d’abord, il vous permet de compenser 100% de vos émissions de gaz à effet de serre (GES) par le biais des crédits certifiés Gold Standard compris dans le Portefeuille Planetair. Le Portefeuille Planetair est notre portefeuille de base. Il est constitué de divers projets de compensation carbone, tous certifiés Gold Standard, qui permettent de neutraliser de façon réelle, additionnelle et vérifiable les émissions de GES. Les crédits-carbone Gold Standard sont les meilleurs crédits actuellement offerts sur le marché pour la compensation volontaire des émissions de GES.

En choisissant le Portefeuille Planetair+ÉTS (recherche appliquée), vous appuyez de plus la recherche universitaire sur la lutte contre les changements climatiques en ingénierie appliquée puisqu’une contribution est versée au Fonds de recherche ÉTS sur les changements climatiques pour chaque tonne que vous compensez. Cette contribution permet de soutenir des projets de recherche en technologies de réduction et d’adaptation aux changements climatiques ainsi qu’en mesure et en modélisation.

Ce portefeuille vous permet donc non seulement de compenser vos émissions selon les plus hauts standards, mais en plus, de contribuer directement à la recherche appliquée qui permettra d’améliorer la compréhension de l’enjeu afin de développer des innovations technologiques permettant de lutter contre les changements climatiques.

Concernant l’ÉTS :

Spécialisée dans l’enseignement et la recherche appliqués en génie et dans le transfert technologique, l’ÉTS forme des ingénieurs et des chercheurs reconnus pour leur approche pratique et innovatrice.

L’ÉTS, c’est le génie pour l’industrie… et pour la société. L’établissement forme le quart des ingénieurs québécois et se veut un outil de changement positif à travers l’innovation technologique adressant les problématiques environnementales et sociétales. Les professeurs-chercheurs poursuivent quantité d’activités au sein des différents laboratoires, chaires et groupes de recherche de l’École. Leurs travaux contribuent concrètement au progrès scientifique et à la formation d’une main-d’œuvre hautement qualifiée.

Dans le domaine de la lutte contre les changements climatiques, les professeurs de l’ÉTS œuvrent dans un large spectre d’activités permettant d’améliorer la compréhension du phénomène ainsi que le développement de solutions novatrices pour le contrer. Les expertises concernées sont diverses et augmentent en nombre au fil du temps : la mesure-modélisation-simulation, l’énergie, la mobilité, le bâtiment, les matériaux, l’approvisionnement, la gestion des matières résiduelles, l’analyse du cycle de vie, l’économie circulaire, l’hydrologie, l’aéronautique, etc.

Également dans la région